Search This Blog

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Chocolate Promise - Josephine Moon

I am so very excited for this book!
It is due to come out on the 25th of March this year. If you haven't already read the author's first book 'The Tea Chest' then you should do so. I have written a review for it here.

From Tasmania to Paris and beyond, an enchanting story of the proprietor of a specialist chocolate shop who must learn that some rules are meant to be broken - this real-life fairy godmother must learn to find her own magic. The new novel for readers who love Cathy Kelly and Monica McInerney from the bestselling author of The Tea Chest.

Christmas Livingstone has ten rules for happiness, the most important of which is 'absolutely no romantic relationships'.

In The Chocolate Apothecary, her enchanting artisan store in Tasmania, she tempers chocolate and creates handmade delicacies. Surrounded by gifts for the senses, in this shop chocolate isn't just good for you, it's medicine.

And then one day a stranger arrives at her front door - a dishevelled botanist seeking her help. She really doesn't need Lincoln van Luc to walk into her life, even if he does have the nicest blue eyes, the loveliest meddling grandmother and a gorgeous newly rescued dog. She really doesn't need any of it. Or does she?

Set across Tasmania, Paris and Provence, this is a glorious novel of a creative woman about to find out how far in life a list of rules will take her, with an enticing tangle of freshly picked herbs, pots of flowers and lashings of chocolate scenting the air.

                           A bit about the author:
Josephine Moon writes about creative women making their mark on the world. She describes her stories as 'books like brownies': indulgent, comforting, a treat for the senses, but filling, and with chunky nuts to chew on. Josephine lives with her husband, their son, and their extraordinarily large and diverse animal family on acreage on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland. They are currently renovating a house for profit to maintain Josephine's passion for horses and imported fine chocolate. The Tea Chest, Josephine's first novel was published in 2014, delighting readers with its strong heroine and enchanting story.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...