Search This Blog

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Jean Auel - Earth's Children - Land of the Painted Caves

For everyone who has waited years for the final installment in the Earth's Children series.  In APRIL 2011 the wait will be over!

The triumphant finale of the hugely successful Earth's Children series. THE LAND OF PAINTED CAVES concludes the story of Ayla, her mate Jondalar, and their little daughter, Jonayla, taking readers on a journey of discovery and adventure as Ayla struggles to find a balance between her duties as a new mother and her training to become a Zelandoni one of the Ninth Cave community's spiritual leaders and healers.
Once again, Jean Auel combines her brilliant narrative skills and appealing characters with a remarkable re-creation of the way life was lived thousands of years ago, rendering the terrain, dwelling places, longings, beliefs, creativity and daily lives of Ice Age Europeans as real to the reader as today's news.

And if you have not started to read this series then go an pick up a copy. You are missing out on a treasure.
Earth's Children # 1 The Clan of the Cave Bear:  (9781444709858)
Earth's Children # 2 The Valley of Horses:  (9781444709889)
Earth's Children # 3 The Mammoth Hunters: (9781444704358)
Earth's Children # 4 The Plains of Passage:  (9781444704372
Earth's Children # 5The Shelters of Stone:  (9781444713145)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...