Search This Blog

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Book Review - Sister Pact - Ali Ahearn & Ros Baxter

Sister PactSister Pact by Ali Ahearn & Ros Baxter
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was a good light read. Well paced, the story keeps you going to the end. The characters were interesting and well suited for the plot. We follow the story of two sisters who have not spoken to each other in 7 years. Joni is a recovering drug addict and Frances is undergoing marital problems. Both have issues and both are required by the will of their grandmother to enter ENDURANCE ISLAND and survive to the finals so they can inherit.
Joni and Frances are meant to hail from England, but I found for me that there were too many Aussie phrases and behaviours for me to picture them there. The two main characters get a little more real when they reach the Island, but I felt some things about the storyline didn’t make sense in parts.
All in all a very good book and apart from the few things that didn’t mesh for me, I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. A must have for fans of Paige Toon and Jane Green.

View all my reviews


  1. The premise is interesting, sort of Survivor for chicks LOL

    Shelleyrae @ Book'd Out

  2. That is right, they have to go through challenges and things to win immunity etc.. It was an interesting read.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...